Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Book Spotlight: The Machine by Ren Garcia

The Machine by Ren Garcia
Ren Garcia

The Machine by Ren Garcia

The Temple of the Exploding Head Saga continues with "The Machine". Lord Kabyl of Blanchefort, his cousins Sarah and Phillip, and their friend Lord Lon of Probert quest to recover the three pieces of a fabled machine lost for centuries: The Oberphilliax. Their quest will take them beyond the safety of the League to the Xaphan city of Waam where an ancient Black Hat and her vile army of Spectre henchmen await their arrival with great anticipation.

The machine is part of the Temple of the Exploding Head Trilogy. For Lord Kabyl of Blanchefort, the son of Captain Davage and Countess Sygillis, life has been a dream. He should have known something was wrong when his love, a Gifted woman from an exotic tribe, began weeping in the night, refusing to tell him why she was crying. His loves knows a tragedy is coming, Something festers on Kana, something existing far in the future with roots in the ancient past. Where is the Temple of the Exploding Head, and can such a nightmare place truly exist?

Available at:


About the Author:

Ren Garcia is a Science Fiction/Fantasy author and Texas native who grew up in western Ohio. He has been writing since before he could write, often scribbling alien lingo on any available wall or floor with assorted crayons. He attended The Ohio State University and majored in English Literature. Ren has been an avid lover of anything surreal since childhood, he also has a passion for caving, urban archeology and architecture. His books are published by Loconeal Publishing and include: The League of Elder: Sygillis of Metatron, The Hazards of the Old Ones, The Dead Held Hands, The Machine, and The Temple of the Exploding Head. LoE Book VI: Sands of the Solar Empire will be released in July, 2012. He currently lives in Columbus, Ohio with his wife, and their four dogs.

Report this ad