Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

BNP Paribas Open 2014: Federer vs. Tursunov live stream tennis and TV start time

See also

According to a March 10, 2014 ATP report, a great day of free live streaming and TV tennis action awaits us from Stadium 1 at the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells, Calif., beginning with a match between Roger Federer and Dmitry Tursunov.

This men’s singles third-round match is scheduled to get underway around 4 p.m. EST (3 p.m. CST/2 p.m. MST/1 p.m. PST) following the conclusion of the women’s match between Ni La and Karolina Pliskova.

Tennis Channel will be broadcasting the Federer vs. Tursunov matchup, while ESPN3 will be handing live streaming duties. Tune to Tennis Channel (DirecTV channel 217) to watch the TV broadcast, or click here to stream it live on a desktop and other mobile (Internet) devices.

The fourth-seeded Swiss is coming off a straight-set victory over Frenchman Paul-Henri Mathieu in the second round (6-2, 7-6), while the 27th-ranked Russian went the distance before eliminating Argentina’s Juan Monaco by a final score of 7-6 (7-4), 6-4.

Tonight’s match marks the fourth time that Federer and Tursunov have crossed paths, but it’s only the first meeting since the 2008 Beijing Olympics. The Swiss Master is 3-0 in their head-to-head series, and has dispatched of his Russian counterpart in straight-set fashion twice.

Thus, it comes as no surprise that BNP Paribas Open 2014 tennis oddsmakers give Federer the nod in this one. The 17-time Grand Slam champion is listed as a -1600 (landslide) favorite to remain perfect against the 31-year-old, Tursunov, who’s a +900 dog in this one.

Don’t miss one of the greatest players of all time take a step closer towards a fifth BNP Paribas Open Indian Wells title. Watch Roger Federer take on Dmitry Tursunov by tuning to Tennis Channel at the aforementioned TV start time of 4:15 p.m. EST, or simply click on the link provided above to stream the match live courtesy of Watch-ESPN.

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Crew
    'The Crew' preview: Ubisoft has on its hands the 'Destiny' of racing games
    Games Preview
  • Cell phone
    A bill legalizing unlocking phones has passed Congress and is expected to be signed into law
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Camera
    Games Feature
  • Cortana
    Cortana takes on Siri in a hilarious new commercial for the Windows Phone
    Tech Buzz
  • Unity Exclusive
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' exclusive: Tell the world, 'I'm coming home'
    Camera
    Games Interview
  • Typing
    Is your brokerage account safe from the attacks of cyber thieves?
    Video
    Headlines