Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Blur announce new live album 'Live at the Budokan'

Damon Albarn performs during the 2014 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival on June 14, 2014 in Manchester, Tennessee
Photo by Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Blur has just announced they will release a new live album next month. Entitled “Live at the Budokan,” the LP, expected to drop August 12, is a recording from the band's 1995 show at the Budokan in Tokyo, Japan. They were touring in support of their fourth LP “The Great Escape” at the time.

While the record was originally available in Japan, the album will see its first worldwide release. The track “Yuko and Hiro” has been released for a preview of the record. Complete tracklisting can be found below.

Though Blur has had a lucrative career and played a big role in the Britpop scene during the '90s, they have not released a record since 2003's “Think Tank.” They continued playing live shows and festivals since then. In 2010, a documentary on the band called “No Distance Left to Run” was release to theaters and later on DVD.

That same year, they also released “Fool's Day,” their first new recording in eight years as a Record Store Day Exclusive. Earlier this year frontman Damon Albarn released his first solo album titled “Everyday Robots” to critical acclaim. To pre-order a copy of “Live at the Budokan,” visit Blur's website.

“Live at the Budokan” Tracklist:
01. The Great Escape
02. Jubilee
03. Popscene
04. End of a Century
05. Tracy Jacks
06. Mr. Robinson’s Quango
07. To the End
08. Fade Away
09. It Could Be You
10. Stereotypes
11. She’s So High
12. Girls & Boys
13. Advert
14. Intermission
15. Bank Holiday
16. For Tomorrow
17. Country House
18. This Is a Low
19. Supa Shoppa
20. Yuko & Hiro
21. He Thought of Cars
22. Chemical World
23. Coping
24. Globe Alone
25. Parklife
26. The Universal

Report this ad