Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Consoles

Bit.Trip Core soundtrack released

Most music games on the Wii involve some sort of peripheral, be it a plastic guitar or dance pad. An exception to this are the Bit.Trip games. While not a music title in the traditional sense, the three games in the series so far all place a strong emphasis on their musical content.

Gaijin Games says they operate “With the belief that storytelling isn’t just a matter of moving images and/or words, Gaijin Games strives to tell stories through music as well,” so it’s only natural soundtracks from their games would see a release. Bit.Trip Beat’s soundtrack was released in 2009, and the soundtrack to Bit.Trip Core, the second game of the series, was released today.

The soundtrack features 10 songs, which range from 16 seconds to 3 minutes, 55 seconds long. Songs cost $0.99 individually, or one can purchase the entire album for $5.99.

The soundtrack features chiptune artist Bubblyfish (real name Haeyoung Kim), who works creating experimental music. She has worked as a composer, sound designer and audio engineer.

The album can be purchased here.



Don't Miss

  • Crew
    'The Crew' preview: Ubisoft has on its hands the 'Destiny' of racing games
    Games Preview
  • Cell phone
    A bill legalizing unlocking phones has passed Congress and is expected to be signed into law
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • Cortana
    Cortana takes on Siri in a hilarious new commercial for the Windows Phone
    Tech Buzz
  • Unity Exclusive
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' exclusive: Tell the world, 'I'm coming home'
    Games Interview
  • Typing
    Is your brokerage account safe from the attacks of cyber thieves?