Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Billy Idol announces first new album in nine years

The artwork for Billy Idol's new album
The artwork for Billy Idol's new album
Photo from BFI

The vital Idol is making his long awaited return to music. Billy Idol has announced his new album “Kings & Queens of the Underground,” slated to drop October 21 via his own record label BFI. He also revealed the first single from the upcoming LP entitled “Can't Break Me Down,” which is currently available for streaming. Fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will get an immediate download of the song as well as a bonus track “Hollywood Promises.” The full tracklisting can be found below.

The upcoming LP will be the follow up to 2005's “Devil's Playground.” Earlier, Idol announced the release of his highly anticipated autobiography “Dancing With Myself” on October 7. The book will talk about the rock star's childhood and rise to fame along with lots of tales of sex and drugs. The book is also available for pre-order via Simon & Schuster. Idol will also tour overseas this winter. So far, North American dates have not been announced.

To learn more about the new album and to pre-order your copy, visit Billy Idol's website.

‘Kings & Queens of the Underground’ Track Listing:

‘Bitter Pill’
‘Can’t Break Me Down’
‘Save me Now’
‘One Breath Away’
‘Postcards from the Past’
‘Kings & Queens of the Underground’
‘Eyes Wide Shut’
‘Ghosts in My Guitar’
‘Nothing to Fear’
‘Love and Glory’
‘Whiskey and Pills’
‘Hollywood Promises’ (iTunes Exclusive)

Report this ad