Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

Billboards Music Awards live stream ABC TV schedule & red carpet start time 2014

See also

The MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev., will host the 2014 Billboard Music Awards, which will be broadcast nationally on ABC TV and streaming live on ABC Live Stream (online). While the red carpet show will not be televised, it can also be seen live and free online via Internet live stream, courtesy of May 18 Yahoo! Music report.

Live streaming coverage of the 2014 Billboard Music Awards’ Samsung Red Carpet Show gets underway at 6 p.m. ET (5 p.m. CT/4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT). Providing commentary and interviews for all the celebrity arrivals will be co-hosts Lance Bass and Jordin Sparks.

But this isn’t the typical red carpet event, as a number of hand-selected artists will do their thing during the free live stream. Among those scheduled to hit the stage is multiplatinum singer/songwriter Cher Lloyd, as she performs her latest hit “Sirens”.

After everyone arrives and finally settles into their seats, it’s time to hand out some awards and watch the biggest names in music do what they do best. The 2014 Billboard Music Awards ceremony gets underway at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT) and will be hosted by rapper/actor Ludacris.

According to a TV Guide report, tonight’s show features performances by Katy Perry, Shakira, 5 Seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande, Florida Georgia Line, Iggy Azalea, Imagine Dragons, Jennifer Lopez, John Legend, Lorde, Luke Bryan, Miley Cyrus, Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood, OneRepublic, Pitbull and Ricky Martin. As far as presenters are concerned, the following names are just some of the celebrities booked to make an appearance this evening in Sin City: Shania Twain, Phillip Phillips, Josh Groban, Lucy Hale and Fun. Guitarist Jack Antonoff.

Music lovers around the world cannot afford to miss what is sure to be a great night in the desert. Watch the 2014 Billboard Music Awards by tuning to ABC at 8 p.m. ET or clicking on the ABC Live Stream link provided above. Also, don’t miss all the celebrity arrivals as Yahoo! Music brings you the free Samsung Red Carpet Show two hours prior to the award ceremony.

2014 Billboards Music Awards Categories & Possible Winners (Courtesy of Latin Post)

Top New Artist - Nominees

Ariana Grande
Lorde
Bastille
Capital Cities
Passenger
Possible Winner: Passenger

Top Billboard 200 Album - Nominees

Beyoncé: "Beyoncé"
Justin Timberlake: "The 20/20 Experience"
Luke Bryan: "Crash My Party"
Eminem: "The Marshall Mathers LP 2"
Drake: "Nothing Was the Same."
Possible Winner: Beyoncé

Top Latin Artist - Nominees

Marc Anthony
Jenni Rivera
Prince Royce
Romeo Santos
Gerardo Ortíz
Possible Winner: Jenni Rivera

Top Dance/Electronic Artist - Nominees

Daft Punk
Avicii
Calvin Harris
Zedd
Lady Gaga
Possible Winner: Daft Punk

Top Female Artist - Nominees

Miley Cyrus
Beyoncé
Lorde
Rihanna
Katy Perry
Possible Winner: Beyoncé

Top Male Artist - Nominees

Luke Bryan
Drake
Justin Timberlake
Bruno Mars
Eminem.
Possible Winner: Bruno Mars

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Unity
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' preview: Ubisoft comes home to its urban origins
    Games Preview
  • Smart vending machine
    This smart vending machine will recommend drinks for you based on your gender and age
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • Wi-Fi
    Find out how to stretch your Wi-Fi signal where it has never gone before
    Tech Tips
  • Unity Exclusive
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' exclusive: Tell the world, 'I'm coming home'
    Games Interview
  • Gamer ghost
    Gamer finds and plays with ghost of deceased father on a classic game
    Video
    Headlines

Related Videos:

  • Facebook tops Google while Amazon hits the skids
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518276539" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=518276539&autoStart=true"></div>
  • MLB schedule 2014: New York Mets vs Seattle Mariners en vivo live streaming gratis online
    <div class="video-info" data-id="517862068" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=517862068&autoStart=true"></div>
  • Detroit Summer Classic Car Cruising Nights!
    <div class="video-info" data-id="517899700" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=517899700&autoStart=true"></div>