Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Big Machine artists win big at 2014 Academy of Country Music awards

See also

On April 6, the Academy of Country Music (ACM) awards took place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. It turned out to be a big night for the artists on the Big Machine Label Group roster, which is comprised of three labels: Valory Music Company, Big Machine Records, as well as Republic Nashville.

Tim McGraw's collaboration with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban entitled "Highway Don't Care" took home the award for "Video of the Year," meanwhile Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley from the hit country duo Florida Georgia Line were named "Vocal Duo of the Year."

The Band Perry were honored as this year's "Vocal Group of the Year" and Justin Moore was crowned "New Artist of the Year," in a category that was voted by the fans. This marked Moore's first major award show win and it was long-overdue. He performed his brand new single "Lettin' The Night Roll" on the ACM stage.

For more information on the Big Machine Label Group and their artists, visit their official website.


Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos