Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Celebrity

Beyonce releases suprise new self titled album on iTunes

See also

Beyonce shocked the world when she released an unannounced surprise self titled album at midnight, Friday on iTunes, according to a Dec. 13 report in US Weekly. The “visual album” is called “Beyonce”, featuring 14 new songs and 18 complementary music videos taking place in New York City, Sydney, Paris and Rio de Janeiro.

Beyonce told her fans about the new album by posting a video on her Instagram account. She revealed that this release is only part one. There is no word on when part two will be released, but with Beyonce recording albums without literally anyone knowing about it, who knows how soon it may drop.

According to the Huffington Post, Beyonce was bored with the usual method of an album release and wanted to share her music in a unique way. The album will feature the talents of Justin Timberlake, Drake, Terry Richardson, Frank Ocean, Timbaland, Pharrell Williams, Jay-Z and many others.

I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it … I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans … I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans,” Beyonce said in a press release about the album drop.

“Beyonce” iTunes Tracklist

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (Featuring JAY Z)
4. Blow/Cherry
5. Angel
6. Yoncé/Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
10. XO
11. Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)

Tracklist of Music Videos:

1. Pretty Hurts - directed by Melina Matsoukas
2. Ghost - directed by Pierre Debusschere
3. Haunted - directed by Jonas Åkerlund
4. Drunk in Love - directed by Hype Williams
5. Blow - directed by Hype Williams
6. Angel - directed by @lilinternet
7. Yoncé - directed by Ricky Saiz
8. Partition - directed by Jake Nava
9. Jealous - directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
10. Rocket - directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
11 .Mine - directed by Pierre Debusschere
12. XO - directed by Terry Richardson
13. Flawless - directed by Jake Nava
14. Superpower - directed by Jonas Åkerlund
15. Heaven -directed by Beyoncé & Todd Tourso
16. Blue - directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
17. BONUS VIDEO - Grown Woman - directed by Jake Nava


Arts & Entertainment

  • Tori Spelling
    Tori Spelling candidly talks about her husband's cheating and her future
    Today's Buzz
  • Jazz Fest
    Music and cultural festivals sweep the nation this month, see where the fun is
    Festivals Buzz
  • Monsters Inc
    Pixar challenges eagle-eyed viewers to hunt for Easter eggs in their films
    Join the Fun
  • KFC Double Down
    KFC is bringing back it's infamous Double Down chicken sandwich
    Pop Culture
  • Angelina Jolie
    Knives, jets and typewriters: What your favorite stars obsess over
    Celebrity Buzz
  • Paul Walker
    Paul Walker's brothers will be standing in for him during filming of 'Fast 7'
    Today's Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!