Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Author of the Year finalists named

The Military Writers Society of America has nominated three writers as Finalist for Author of the Year. All three are award-winning authors.

No One Else to Kill by Bob Doerr
Bob Doerr, Del Staecker, Joyce Faulkner

Bob Doerr is the author of the Jim West mystery series. His latest title, No One Else to Kill, is the 5th and latest in the “Kill” series. Jim West is a good guy who just happens to find trouble wherever he goes. It was awarded First Runner up for Commercial Fiction in the 2013 Eric Hoffer Awards.

Bob is skilled in character and plot development. Each book is set in a different location, the latest in New Mexico. The previous title, Another Colorado Kill, was set in Colorado Springs.

Del Staecker is the author of a mystery trilogy, the Ledge Trabue series, and a nonfiction title, The Lady Gangster, the story of his father’s experiences as a WWII sailor aboard the USS Fuller.

The Ledge Trabue series includes The Muted Mermaid, Shaved Ice and Chocolate Soup.

Joyce Faulkner writes in diverse genres. Her latest titles include Windshift, a novel about the WASP (Women Air Service Pilots) of WWII, and Username, a thriller about an aging serial killer and identity theft.

Her award-winning novel, In the Shadow of Suribachi, is based on her father’s experiences at Iwo Jima.

The Author of the Year will be named at the Military Writers Society of America’s awards banquet the end of September.

Choose any of these authors (or all of them) and you’re sure to become a fan. I am a big fan of all three!

Report this ad