Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Australian Open 2014: Wawrinka vs Berdych live stream men's semi-finals schedule

See also

Watch Rafael Nadal vs. Roger Federer 2014 Australian Open semifinal free live stream match here!

According to a Jan. 22, 2014 (ESPN) report, the first men’s (singles) semi-finals match on the Australian Open 2014 slate features a live stream battle between Stanislas Wawrinka and Tomas Berdych. The winner of this match advances to the Aussie Open 2014 finals to take on either Rafael Nadal or Roger Federer.

Will it be the seventh-seeded Czech, or the eighth-ranked Swiss that advances to Sunday’s championship match Down Under? ESPN2’s national TV broadcast gets underway Thursday morning at 3:30 a.m. EST (2:30 a.m. CST/1:30 a.m. MST/12:30 a.m. PST/7:30 p.m. Melbourne Time) from Rod Laver Stadium in Melbourne, Australia.

Watch-ESPN’s live stream has the same TV start time, and much like the Li Na vs. Eugenie Bouchard match, will be available with English or Spanish commentary.

For more information on how to view the live streaming action on a desktop or a series of (Internet) mobile devices please visit ESPN3, or click here to verify access.

Stanislas Wawrinka, 28, is coming off the biggest win of his career, defeating three-time defending Australian Open champion, Novak Djokovic in the quarterfinals (2-6, 6-2, 6-2, 3-6, 9-7). Playing in his second Grand Slam semifinal, the 2008 Olympic gold medalist comes in as a -130 ML favorite.

Tomas Berdych, 28, also comes in feeling confident after upsetting third-ranked Spaniard David Ferrer (6-1, 6-4, 2-6, 6-4) in the quarters. Trailing Wawrinka 5-8 in their head-to-head series, the 2-time Davis Cup winner will have to defy the odds, as he’s a +114 ML underdog in this matchup.

The OVER/UNDER for this men's semi-finals schedule live stream is set at a combined total of 42 games, and alternate match spreads list Stanislas Wawrinka at -1½ [-102] and Tomas Berdych at +1½ [-114].

Who will rise to the challenge and earn a date against either Rafael Nadal or Roger Federer in Sunday’s men’s singles Aussie Open finals?

Enjoy your early morning coffee with some world-class tennis action between Wawrinka vs Berdych in the semifinals. Tune to ESPN2 at 3:30 a.m. EST to watch the national TV scheduled broadcast, or click on the Watch-ESPN link provided above to view the online live stream feed.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • NHL ice girls
    They may be smoking hot, but these NHL ice girls serve a purpose
    Camera
    Sports Chicks
  • Miley Cyrus
    Find out why Miley Cyrus was forced to cancel a Kansas City concert
    Video
    Music News
  • Amaris Jackson
    The Washington Wizards sign a 10-year-old with cancer to contract
    NBA Buzz
  • Emily Kinney
    'Walking Dead' fans are buzzing about the show as Emily Kinney was spotted with writers
    TV Buzz
  • Barry Trotz
    The Nashville Predators part ways with the only coach they've ever had
    NHL Buzz
  • AC/DC
    AC/DC may announce their retirement following a serious health issue
    Video
    Music Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!