Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Australian Open 2014 Venus Williams vs Makarova live stream and TV schedule time

See also

Former world No.1 Venus Williams makes her Australian Open 2014 debut versus Ekaterina Makarova, as live stream information and TV schedule start times are available courtesy of ESPN and a Jan. 11, 2014 SI report.

More Photos

Margaret Court Arena in Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, will be the site for this Aussie Open 2014 first-round match. The women’s singles action gets underway, Sunday (Jan. 12, 2014) night at 7 p.m. EST (6 p.m. CST/5 p.m. MST/4 p.m. PST) live on ESPN-2.

A free live stream of this Williams-Makarova matchup is also available 100 percent free of charge, courtesy of WatchESPN. For viewing on a desktop, tablet, mobile phone or other internet-operating devices please visit ESPN3, or simply click here to stream it live at the aforementioned TV scheduled start time.

In the twilight of an illustrious career, the 33-year-old American is in search of her first Australian Open title in 2014, as she tries to ass to a resume that includes seven Grand Slams.

Runner-up to her sister, Serena, in 2003, Venus will have the tennis odds on her side in tonight’s opener Down Under. Despite being ranked lower than her 25-year-old (Russian) opponent, Las Vegas tennis lines have Venus Williams as a -155 ML favorite over 22nd ranked Ekaterina Makarova [+120 ML].

Venus will be looking to remain unbeaten versus the southpaw, as this will be the third meeting between these lovely ladies. In preparation for what should be an entertaining Australian Open 2014 schedule live stream, here’s a look at their overall head-to-head series (WTA):

  • 2010 Wimbledon (Grass)
  • Venus Williams: 6-0, 6-4
  • 2012 Rome (Clay)
  • Venus Williams: 7-6, 6-1

Don’t miss tonight’s Australian Open 2014 schedule opening round action. Watch Venus Williams of the United States take on Ekaterina Makarova of Russia on ESPN-2 beginning at 7 p.m. EST. For tennis fans trying to live stream this match on a desktop, tablet, or other mobile devices, simple head over to WatchESPN or click on the link above for instant access.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Video
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    Camera
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    Camera
    5 Photos