Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Australian Open 2014 Serena Williams v Ashleigh Barty live stream tennis TV time

See also

According to a Jan. 12, 2014 TBG report, Serena Williams begins her Grand Slam season by taking on 17-year-old Australian, Ashleigh Barty, in an ESPN live stream (Monday) match with a TV start time of 6 a.m. EST (5 a.m. CST/4 a.m. MST/3 a.m. PST).

More Photos

This women’s singles opening-round battle takes place at Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia, following the conclusion of Novak Djokovic vs. Lukas Lacko at 3:30 a.m. EST.

This match will be broadcast nationally on ESPN2 and on DirecTV’s Australian Open Experience channel package. Tennis fans trying to watch this match on a desktop, tablet, or other mobile (Internet) devices can enjoy a free live stream feed courtesy of ESPN’s family of networks.

To watch the Australian Open 2014 Serena Williams vs Ashleigh Barty live stream please visit WatchESPN/ESPN3, or simply click here to select from a list of free live streaming online matches.

This will be the very first meeting between the world's top-ranked 32-year-old American and her young Australian counterpart. And while for Barty this will be a great learning experience, for Williams is simply a small step towards her 18th career Grand Slam title.

“It would mean a lot to be on the same level as such great players,” said Williams, who could draw even with Martina Navratilova and Chris Evert in the list of all-time Grand Slam titles. “I still have a lot of work to do. I obviously want to reach that level, but I’m not there yet. Hopefully, I’ll get there.”

Can Ashleigh Barty give Serena Williams any type of a challenge in the first Grand Slam of the 2014 tennis season? According to Las Vegas tennis oddsmakers, the top-seeded American is a -10,000 ML favorite versus the 155th ranked Australian [+2,000 ML].

Watch ESPN2’s TV national broadcast at 6 a.m. EST, or simply click on the link provided above to live stream this Australian Open 2014 match at the aforementioned scheduled start time.

Advertisement

Related Videos: