Skip to main content

See also:

Australian Open 2014 schedule Federer v Murray live stream free match start time

Andy Murray of Great Britain shakes hands with Roger Federer of Switzerland after Murray won their semifinal match during day twelve of the 2013 Australian Open at Melbourne Park on January 25, 2013 in Melbourne, Australia.
Andy Murray of Great Britain shakes hands with Roger Federer of Switzerland after Murray won their semifinal match during day twelve of the 2013 Australian Open at Melbourne Park on January 25, 2013 in Melbourne, Australia.
Photo by Robert Prezioso/Getty Images

Watch Rafael Nadal vs. Roger Federer 2014 Australian Open semifinal free live stream match here!

The last men’s singles quarterfinal schedule match of the 2014 Australian Open pins Roger Federer versus Andy Murray in a free live stream clash, which TV start time comes courtesy of ESPN3 and a Jan. 21 ESPN report.

Rod Laver Arena will be filled to capacity Wednesday morning to see one of the best matchups in this year’s draw. All the action is scheduled to get underway at 3:30 a.m. ET (2:30 a.m. CT/1:30 a.m. MT/12:30 a.m. PT) and it will be broadcast live on ESPN2.

Much like in the Azarenka-Radwanska and Nadal-Dimitrov matches, live streaming online options exist for this quarterfinal Aussie Open 2014 showdown. To watch Roger Federer take on Andy Murray live on your desktop or mobile (Internet) device in English please click here (verify access).

Spanish-speaking tennis fans rejoice, because courtesy of ESPN3, this classic battle of Grand Slam champions will be streaming live and free of charge. Please visit Watch-ESPN or ESPN3 for more information, or simply click here to watch the action (Comentario en Español).

Tonight will mark the 21st time that sixth-seeded Roger Federer and the No.4 man in the tournament, Andy Murray have crossed paths. Most people would be surprised to know that the 26-year-old Scot holds an 11-9 advantage over his 32-year-old Swiss counterpart.

The last time they met dates back to last year’s Australian Open semifinals in Melbourne Park. After high-fought affair, Murray prevailed in five sets by a final score of: 6-4, 6-7(5), 6-3, 6-7(2), 6-2. Bur despite Murray’s success, tennis-betting oddsmakers are showing him very little love.

According to the latest money-line figures, Roger Federer is a -133 ML favorite versus Andy Murray [+117 ML] and the OVER/UNDER tallies 42½ games. Alternate betting spreads have the Swiss valued at -1½ [-106] and the Scot at +1½ [-110].

With three-time defending champ Novak Djokovic out of the way, who will advance in the race to capture the first Grand Slam of the 2014 tennis season?

Don’t miss Wednesday morning’s ESPN2 TV schedule start time broadcast of Roger Federer vs. Andy Murray. Also, don’t forget that this Australian Open 2014 quarterfinal match will be streaming live on Watch-ESPN and ESPN3 in two different languages.