Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Australian Open 2014 Roger Federer v Jo-Wilfried Tsonga live stream free TV time

See also

For the 15th time in their careers, Roger Federer and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga meet, this instance, in the 2014 Australian Open’s Round of 16. Courtesy of Tennis Channel, ESPN-2 and a Jan. 19, 2014 BR report, free live stream information and TV schedule start time are now available.

The sixth-seeded Swiss Master and the 10th seeded Frenchman will serve off the evening portion of the Australian Open 2014 evening action at Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia.

This men’s singles fourth-round battle is scheduled to get underway Monday morning at 3 a.m. EST (2 a.m. CST/1 a.m. MST/12 a.m. PST/7 p.m. Melbourne Time) and it will be broadcast live on ESPN-2, Tennis-Channel and on DirecTV’s Aussie Open 2014 Experience (Channels 701-707).

Courtesy of Watch-ESPN, tennis aficionados around the world can watch the Roger Federer vs. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga free live stream feed on a desktop, tablet, mobile phone and other internet-controlled devices.

For more information on how to live stream this and other Round of 16 tennis action online please visit ESPN-3/Watch-ESPN as well as Tennis Channel’s live streaming page.

Despite the fact that Federer comes in with a 9-4 (1 walkover) advantage over Tsonga, it always makes for an interesting showdown when these old rivals meet.

Their last head-to-head match dates back to the 2013 French Open at Roland Garros, when Jo-Wilfried Tsonga stunned the 17-time Grand Slam champion in straight sets: 7-5, 6-3, 6-3.

It’s also worth noting that 11 of their 15 meetings have taken place on a hardcourt surface. The former world No.1 has won 8 of those matches, lost twice and a 2012 walkover in Qatar.

Tennis betting oddsmakers in Las Vegas give Roger Federer [-165] a slight nod over Jo-Wilfried Tsonga [+145] in Monday morning’s match. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 42 games and alternate spreads have the Swiss at -2½ [-109] and the Frenchman as a +2½ [-107] underdog.

Don’t miss what should be a highly entertaining back-and-fourth battle between two of the world’s best. Watch Roger Federer take on Jo-Wilfried Tsonga during your breakfast on TV or by clicking on the link above to stream the free Australian Open 2014 live feed.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    Get ready for the second weekend of Coachella with this fun guide
    Camera
    Music News
  • St. Louis Rams
    The Rams are offering $100K to anyone who can guess their 2014 schedule correctly
    NFL News
  • X-Men
    The final 'X-Men: Days of Future Past' trailer is here, and it's marvelous
    Camera
    Hot Trailers
  • Russell Westbrook
    See the NBA playoff teams that might consider making a panic trade
    Video
    NBA Buzz
  • Paul Walker
    Paul Walker's brothers will stand in for him on the set of 'Fast and the Furious 7'
    Video
    Movies Buzz
  • Matt Moore
    Rays pitcher Matt Moore will be undergoing season-ending elbow surgery
    MLB Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!