Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Audio: Interview and live music session with Dastardly

See also

A few weeks back, I caught up with Chicago indie country/Americana band Dastardly. The group reflected on their origins, band name, live shows, and new album, May You Never, which sees its official release tomorrow night (Thursday, December 9) at Schubas (advance tickets available here). You can listen online to their interview podcast, along with an extensive live acoustic session courtesy of band members Gabe Liebowitz (guitar and vocals), Sarah Morgan (accordion and vocals), August Sheehy (bass and vocals), John Humbracht (banjo), and Andy Taylor (drums), at the Indiesomnia! website.



Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos