Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Audio: An interview with Chew Heart

Local indie rock duo Chew Heart recently sat down with the Indiesomnia podcast (aka my podcast blog) to discuss their music, album, unusual band name, and more.  The band is comprised of Laura Granlund (vocals, guitar, and keyboards) and Curt Swank (drums).

Audio of the interview (along with a preview of the song "Western Mass" from their forthcoming album, Messy Snarls), is available for online streaming here.

The band's record release show is this Sunday, September 12, at The Whistler.  The show starts at 9:30, there is no cover charge, and the venue is 21+ (ID required).  Fellow Chicago band Perseus Noble is also on the bill.

Messy Snarls is available now through Laura's online shop,, as well as through various online music retailers.



Today's top buzz...

  • Mariah Carey
    Mariah Carey requires kittens before a show, but that's not the strangest celebrity rider
    Music Buzz
  • Clayton Kershaw
    Watch Clayton Kershaw throw a ball at Jimmy Kimmel
    Today's Buzz
  • Jessie J
    Jessie J enlists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj for her new song 'Bang Bang'
    Music Buzz
  • Journey
    Journey and Steve Miller jam out at the Shoreline Amphitheater
    16 Photos
  • Batman
    Batman and Robin Originals reveal comedy secrets at Comic-Con press conference
    12 Photos
  • Metta World Peace
    Metta World Peace gets physical during the Venice Basketball League game
    Sports Buzz