Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea 2014 UEFA Champions League live stream & TV start time

See also

With Real Madrid waiting in the 2014 UEFA Champions League final, Atletico de Madrid faces Chelsea in a semifinal match that will be nationally televised on FOX Sports 1 (United States) and streaming live on FOX Sports Go (online). According to an April 30 ESPNFC report, today’s second-leg showdown promises to be a very highly contested affair, unlike The White’s (4-0) rout of the defending champs, Bayern Munich, in Tuesday’s semis.

Stamford Bridge in Fulham in London, England, will be the site for this decisive battle of greats. Opening kickoff is scheduled for 2:45 p.m. ET (1:45 p.m. CT/12:45 p.m. MT/11:45 a.m. PT) following the “UEFA Champions League Pregame” at the top of the hour on FOX Sports 1.

For the visiting side, Diego Simeone’s Atletico de Madrid is prepared for Chelsea to employ a much different strategy than in the opener. ESPN reports that Los Colchoneros striker Diego Costa actually expects them to charge out of the gate, especially in front of their home crowd.

After being heavily criticized for playing it safe, “parking the bus” in last week’s meeting at Estadio Vicente Calderon, Jose Mourinho believes the second leg of the 2014 Champions League semifinal will be a challenging fixture for both sides. The Chelsea boss will be without the services of Frank Lampard and John Obi Mikel, but the fact that Eden Hazard, Samuel Eto'o, John Terry and Petr Čech all partook in Tuesday’s practice is an encouraging sign for The Blue Lions.

Who will prevail in what is sure to be a great showdown between Atletico de Madrid and Chelsea FC this afternoon? According to UEFA Champions League 2014 oddsmakers, the home side is heavily favored in this one. Moments removed from kickoff, betting lines have Chelsea as a +120 favorite and Atletico de Madrid as a +240 underdog on the road.

In addition, the soccer odds of a draw stand at +230, while this is expected to be a defensive battle, evidenced by the fact that the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of just 2 goals. Finally, alternate betting lines go as follows: Atletico de Madrid +½ (-145) vs. Chelsea FC -½ (+120).

Advertisement