Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

ASCAP Awards The Very Best at the Beverly Hills Hilton

What a wonderful evening it was for the very best songwriters in the industry. The American Society of Composers and Authors and Publishers held its 27th annual Rhythm and Soul Music Awards on June 26, 2014 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles California. This invite only event honored industry greats, such as Jermaine Dupri, Ne-Yo and Mike Will. These songwriters worked endlessly to create the very best music for their fans. So on this night they were awarded for giving their very best talents to the world.

Yolanda Gibson
Winners of the ASCAP Awards
Yolanda Gibson

Jermaine Dupri was presented with the ASCAP Founders Award by the Persident and Chairman Paul Williams. Many others were awarded too, as each recipient is a musical innovator who possesses the strength and talent to make a record stick in the minds of the listener.

Ne-Yo was awarded the ASCAP Golden Note Award by Nicole George-Middleton. Last but not least, Songwriter of the Year went to hit maker Mike Will. Other winners included Robin Thicke, Pharrell Williams and TI, they received an award for "Blurred Lines". Anthony Brown was honored with the Top Gospel Song AwRd for Testimony. The Publisher of the Year Award went to Warner/Chappell Music Inc.

The Red Carpet was flooded with guest in their beautiful and chic attire. Everyone looked Great! The night was filled with great entertainers and performers, such as Lecrae, Anthony Brown, Jekalyn Carr, Jennifer Hudson, Mario and the House band The Komposers

ASCAP is the worldwide leader in performance royalties, service and advocacy for songwriters and composers.

Report this ad