Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Arntson, Pannek to receive Athena Awards

Two athletes from St. Louis Park high schools are among the 53 winners from the Minneapolis area who will receive the Athena Award, which goes to the school's top senior female athlete.

St. Louis Park's recipient is Molly Arntson. Arntson, a three sport athlete, was a member of the girls tennis, girls hockey and girls lacrosse teams. She's one of the top scorers in lacrosse and played on the hockey team since eighth grade.

Arntson will be attending Ohio State next season.

The Athena Award winner from Benilde-St. Margaret's will be wearing maroon and gold next season as a member of the nationally ranked University of Minnesota women's hockey team, Kelly Pannek.

Not only has Pannek had success on the ice, leading the Red Knights to the Class AA championship game in 2014, she has also been part of two state championship teams in girls soccer.

Other notable Athena winners are Sarah Skogmo of Holy Angels, Shaina Burns of Lakeville South, and a four sport athlete from Bloomington Jefferson, Christine Koch. Koch has been cooking up success in diving, gymnastics, track and volleyball.

A special athlete will also receive an Athena, Tasha Feigh of Osseo. Feigh has excelled in soccer, floor hockey and softball.

The Athena Awards will be presented on Friday, May 2 at 11:15 AM at the Minneapolis Convention Center.

Report this ad