Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Arts & Exhibits

Antelope Valley Allied arts Association Elects New Board

The Antelope Valley Allied Arts Association (AVAAA) has held its annual election this past Sunday. As many patrons of the Antelope Valley art community are aware the city is committed to enhancing the art experience here in the valley. City officials are extremely hopeful that this new board will reflect the renewed sense of appreciation in the AV art community. The new board is an example of art in the community and includes many instructors and artists from the Cedar Performing Arts Academy including: New President Michelle Navarrete, first Vice President Theresa Yvonne, second Vice President Brittany Harris, third Vice President Barbara Rychebosch, treasurer Gerrome Clipper, recording secretary Kelsey McIntyre, corresponding secretary Nina Spencer, and trustees Jason Caudle, Mike Rosa, and Courtney Stallworth.

The AVAAA was formed in 1947 to further develop the needs of the artistic community in the Antelope Valley. It is a non-profit incorporation made up of all different types of artists in the Antelope Valley area including but not limited to media artists, potters, ceramists, painters, wood carvers, actors, and photographers. Membership is open to all artists and members of the community that appreciate art and are looking to improve the culture and creativity of the Antelope Valley. The AVAAA is housed in the Cedar Centre Hall on Lancaster Boulevard and Cedar Avenue. The Cedar Centre Hall includes the Cedar Centre Art Gallery and Cedar Street Theater. For More information regarding the Cedar Centre Hall or about membership with AVAAA please call 661-726-0655. 



Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos