Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Another, much less rare, Bob Dylan set to be released in Europe

Sony will be releasing a new Bob Dylan compilation in Europe next month. While not as exciting as the "Copyright Extention" set from the end of 2012, it is notable for the inclusion of ten 11" x 12.5" photographs of the legendary musician.

Bob Dylan's Music & Photo set
Bob Dylan's Music & Photo set

The album is part of the new "Music & Photo" series, made to attract fans who still enjoy purchasing physical product, as opposed to intangible downloads. The initial releases in the "Music & Photo" series also feature Jeff Buckley, Elvis Presley, and Miles Davis. Each CD set in the series will be packaged with ten photographic prints, housed in a large book (11.4 x 0.4 x 12.9 inches, according to Amazon.)

The tracks included in the Dylan release apparently replicate an updated version of "The Essential Bob Dylan," a two CD set from Sony Music Europe, catalogue number 88697 78417 2. That version was released on October 1, 2010, according to Seaching For A Gem.

Dylan's "Music & Photo" album is scheduled to be released in Europe on either February 4 or 11, depending on the source. There are currently no plans to release it in the U.S.

Disc One

1 Blowin’ In The Wind
2 Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
3 The Times They Are A-Changin’
4 It Ain’t Me, Babe
5 Maggie’s Farm
6 It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
7 Mr. Tambourine Man
8 Subterranean Homesick Blues
9 Like A Rolling Stone
10 Positively 4th Street
11 I Want You
12 Just Like A Woman
13 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
14 All Along The Watchtower
15 Lay, Lady, Lay
16 If Not For You
17 You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
18 I Shall Be Released
19 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
20 Tangled Up In Blue
21 Forever Young

Disc 2

1 Shelter From The Storm
2 Hurricane
3 Gotta Serve Somebody
4 Groom’s Still Waiting At The Altar
5 Jokerman
6 Everything Is Broken
7 Blind Willie McTell
8 Not Dark Yet
9 Make You Feel My Love
10 Dignity (Probably the alternate version)
11 Things Have Changed
12 Mississippi
13 Thunder On The Mountain
14 When The Deal Goes Down
15 Beyond Here Lies Nothin’

Thanks to Super Deluxe Edition for the head's up.

Keep up with Bob Dylan Examiner news. Just click on Subscribe above, or follow @DylanExaminer on Twitter. Harold Lepidus also writes the Performing Arts column for Thanks for your support.


Report this ad