Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

'American Idol': Audio for Candice Glover song 'Damn' released

See also

"American Idol" is back on Fox, but the winner from last season is getting ready to release her debut album. On Saturday, Jan. 18, MJ's Big Blog shared the audio for another song off Candice Glover's album. The song is titled "Damn." Her album titled "Music Speaks" is set for release next month.

Her album was originally slated for release over the summer, but it saw a number of delays. It finally received a release date seven months later. Candice spoke about how she felt about the delay in a new interview with The Hollywood Reporter. She said the following:

At first, I thought people would forget about me, and then there were all the negative things people were saying about the season as a whole, and that discouraged me. Eventually, I got to that moment where I knew delaying the release would help me more than hinder me.

Season 12 of "American Idol" did receive a huge backlash. Season 13 is trying to repair that damage with the return of Jennifer Lopez and the addition of Harry Connick Jr. to the series. Ratings for the premiere did see a dip.

What do you think? Will the negativity over season 12 hinder Candice Glover's sales once her album is released? Will you be buying her album?

"American Idol" will continue to air on Wednesday and Thursday nights on Fox.

For the latest in entertainment and celebrity news, find me on Facebook and Twitter. For more, visit Sirlinksalot: American Idol.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos

Related Videos:

  • What happened when couples who married at first sight went on honeymoon (VIDEO)
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518324400" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>
  • Frankie Grande of Big Brother
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518338162" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>
  • Eileen Davidson on RHOBH
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518286062" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>