Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

American Idol 2014 live stream (Season 13) Episode 14 TV schedule FOX start time

See also

According to a Feb. 26, 2014 THR report, tonight’s American Idol (Season 13) Episode 14 “13 Finalists Perform” – which has a TV scheduled start time of 8 p.m. EST (7 p.m. CST/6 p.m. MST/5 p.m. PST) on FOX – will be a historic one in more than one for Google+ live streaming and other social media platforms.

Thanks to a partnership between Google and Facebook, Idol viewers will be able to cast their votes during the airing of the show (using Google Search), and interact via Google+ (live stream) Hangouts while simultaneously tracking voting trends on FB.

Not only is this the first time that such dynamic voting capabilities are explored in American Idol’s 13-season history, but the TV collaboration between Google and Facebook is also groundbreaking.

“The voting window will open at the beginning of the show and Facebook will power images showing real-time East Coast voting trends,” the network said. This would allow “at-home viewers to get a first-ever look at a variety of voting data, such as demographic voting trends and relative contestant rankings – as they happen live.”

Wednesday’s American Idol 2014 (Season 13) Episode 14 features performances by the remaining 13 finalists. Still in the running for the next American Idol are: Kristen O'Connor, Emily Piriz, Malaya Watson, C.J. Harris, Dexter Roberts, Jena Irene, Jessica Meuse, Caleb Johnson, Ben Briley, M.K. Nobilette, Alex Preston, Majesty Rose and Sam Woolf.

Who’s your choice to win Season 13 of American Idol 2014? Tune to FOX at the aforementioned TV scheduled start time of 8 p.m. EST, and share your thoughts with your Facebook friends on Google+ (live stream) Hangouts during the show.

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Massive
    Ubisoft Massive exclusive: 'The Division', PS4 & Xbox One, Activision to Ubisoft & more
    Camera
    Games Exclusive
  • iPhone
    Get your wallet ready: The next iPhone could cost $100 more than your last one
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Civ
    Need to catch up on 'Sid Meier's Civilization'? Here is everything you need to know
    Camera
    Games Feature
  • Google Glass
    See how Google Glass is letting sick kids go to the zoo without leaving the hospital
    Tech News
  • Upcoming
    These are 2014's biggest PS4, Xbox One and Wii U games
    Camera
    Games Feature
  • Google
    Google has filed for a patent to develop contact lenses capable of taking photos
    Video
    Headlines

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!