Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

‘American Horror Story: Freak Show’ cast details and location

See also

We previously learned that Season 4 of “American Horror Story” would be titled “Freak Show,” but no more details were known. Now, on Monday, March 24, Entertainment Weekly got the scoop on the location and cast members that will be in this coming season.

According to the source, “Freak Show” will take place in Jupiter, Florida circa 1950. The new season will find Jessica Lange playing a German ex-pat who is managing one of the last freak shows in the U.S. Who are Jessica’s “freaks”? They will include Kathy Bates, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Angela Bassett, and Frances Conroy. They will all be playing performers that Lange’s character has rescued. Denis O’Hare and Emma Roberts are also in talks to return.

“Freak Show” will have 13 episodes that will follow Lange’s show, as she is willing to do anything it takes to keep her business around. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest spoilers on your newsfeed!


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos