Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Amazon released a new 'N SYNC album that 'N SYNC didn't even know about

Did you know about the new 'NSYNC album? Neither did they.
Did you know about the new 'NSYNC album? Neither did they.

On Tuesday, July 29, 2014, a new 'N SYNC album was released and it was actually quite the well kept secret from many people. It was such a well kept secret that the members of 'N SYNC didn't know about it either, according to E! Online.

The boy band's label released a new album on, and it was simply titled "The Essential" from 'N SYNC. It's not a bad idea at all, but there was no prior knowledge of it by virtually anyone that was involved or not involved for that matter.

The Inquisitr stated that only former 'N SYNC member Lance Bass has commented on it so far, but he was shock. Bass wrote on Twitter:

"I love when the record label doesn't even tell you they are releasing a new 'NSYNC album tomorrow ! #TheyCare"

Essentially (no pun intended), "The Essential" from N' SYNC is a two-disc compilation set of the biggest hits throughout the boy band's career. It's not a bad idea at all, and it actually is a great deal considering there are so many songs you're getting for just $13.99.

It seems as if the quiet release is not a bad thing because the album sold out on Amazon on the day it was released. Since it doesn't seem as if a brand new album of new material will be coming from N' SYNC anytime soon, we might as well take a brand new album of old material.

Here is the full track list for "The Essential" from N' SYNC:

Disc 1:

1. Here We Go (Radio Cut)
2. I Want You Back (Radio Edit)
3. Tearin' Up My Heart (Original Radio Edit)
4. God Must Have Spent A Little More Time On You (Remix)
5. Thinking Of You (I Drive Myself Crazy)
6. For The Girl Who Has Everything (Radio Mix)
7. Are You Gonna Be There
8. Music Of My Heart - Featuring Gloria Estefan
9. Bye Bye Bye
10. It's Gonna Be Me
11. This I Promise You (Radio Edit)
12. I Thought She Knew
13. I Believe In You - Featuring Joe
14. If I'm Not The One
15. Pop (Radio Version)
16. Girlfriend (The Neptunes Remix) - Featuring Nelly
17. Gone

Disc 2:

1. More Than A Feeling
2. Best Of My Life
3. The Lion Sleeps Tonight
4. Sailing
5. Everything I Own
6. God Must Have Spent A Little More Time On You - Featuring Alabama
7. Somewhere Someday
8. Trashin' The Camp - Featuring Phil Collins
9. If Only In Heaven's Eyes
10. You Don't Have To Be Alone
11. On The Line - Featuring The On The Line All-Stars / Lance Bass / Joey Fatone / Mandy Moore / Christian Burns & True Vibe
12. That Girl (Will Never Be Mine)
13. Falling
14. Feel The Love
15. Selfish
16. See Right Through You
17. Believe In Yourself (TV Version - Sesame Street)

Report this ad