Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Alabama band dishes up gospel album at Cracker Barrel

Alabama to release their third gospel album this fall
Alabama to release their third gospel album this fall
Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Country music’s iconic Alabama band will soon delight fans with a new gospel album. The album, “Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: Deluxe Edition” will be sold at Cracker Barrel restaurants across the nation.

Roughstock reported on Thursday that the album, which features 15 songs, will be available beginning September 8. The album will also be available at

Alabama is known for their unique sound and songs that resonate across many generations of country music fans. Such hits as “Mountain Music,” “Dixieland Delight,” “Song of the South,” “If You're Gonna Play in Texas (You Gotta Have A Fiddle in the Band), “Take Me Down” and “The Closer You Get” are instantly recognized by fans of all ages, but the list doesn’t stop there. Alabama has recorded hundreds of songs, including over forty #1 singles.

Though Alabama is well known for their many country hits, “Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: Deluxe Edition” won’t be the first time Alabama has tipped their hats toward Christian music. The band’s last gospel albums “Songs of Inspiration” and “Songs of Inspiration II”, released in 2006 and 2007 respectively, both reached #1 on Billboard’s Christian Albums chart.

Providing their newest gospel album through Cracker Barrel should be a good fit. Cracker Barrel restaurants have a way of representing everything that is homey and welcoming and Alabama’s music always feels like coming home.

“Angels Among Us: Hymns & Gospel Favorites: Deluxe Edition” will feature the following songs:

1. “I Saw The Light”
2. “Because He Lives”
3. “Just A Closer Walk With Thee”
4. “Knights Of Molite”
5. “What A Friend We Have in Jesus”
6. “Church In The Wildwood”
7. “The Old Rugged Cross”
8. “Raising Alabama”
9. “Jordan’s Banks”
10. “Let’s All Go Down To The River”
11. “Lift Me Up”
12. “Angels Among Us”
13. “The Last Altar Call”
14. “Oh, The Lord Has Been Good To Me”
15. “I’ll Fly Away”

The familiarity of the voices of Alabama will surely help fans feel like old friends are among them as they worship. Alabama’s new album will be a great addition to any personal music library, but its fall release also makes shopping for the best Christmas gift that much easier.

Report this ad