Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Aksys Games announces new titles for North America

Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters
Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters
© Developed by ARC SYSTEM WORKS. Licensed to and published by Aksys Games with permission from ARC SYSTEM WORKS.

During the 2014 Anime Expo over the weekend, video game publisher Aksys Games announced plans to bring two new titles stateside, “Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters” for the PlayStation 3 and Vita, and “Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late” for the PlayStation 3.

“Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters” is a visual novel that puts players in the shoes of a newly transferred high school student to Kurenai High School. During their tour of the campus, the hero and a classmate are attacked by an evil spirit, and they are saved by a group of ghost hunters. In addition to the visual novel aspects, players can also look forward to a strategic role-playing element, that will help to break up the gameplay a little, as players defeat ghosts with various ghost-hunting items.

No official details about when we can expect to see “Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters” available on the PlayStation 3 and Vita have been released by Aksys Games at this time. You can learn more about the game by visiting the “Tokyo Twilight Ghost Hunters” official site.

Developed by French Bread and Arc System Works, “Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late” is the next game to join Aksys Games’ roster of fighting game titles. “Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late” offers 16 unique fighters for players to choose from, including Merkava, a bizarre being who can alter his form, gliding with bat wings one moment and extending his arms towards his opponents the next, or Linne, a young girl who decimates her enemies with her unexpectedly skillful sword techniques. Game modes include, versus, arcade, score attack, time attack, survival, training, gallery and an online mode.

Gamers can expect to see “Under Night In-Birth Exe: Late” available for the PlayStation 3 in 2015.

Aksys Games also announced when we can expect to see the third DLC for the PlayStation Vita game, “Muramasa Rebirth”. “A Spirited Seven Nights’ Haunting” is the next chapter in the “Genroku Legends”, and has players assuming the role of Arashimaru, a ninja who is being hunted by his former clan. While fending off an attack, Arashimaru inadvertently desecrates the shrine of a powerful spirit, who curses him, giving him only seven days to live.

The third DLC “Genroku Legends: A Spirited Seven Nights’ Haunting” will be available for “Muramasa Rebirth” on the PlayStation Vita in North America beginning on July 15, 2014. The DLC will be available in Europe on July 16, 2014.

Report this ad