Skip to main content

See also:

AFC Championship game 2014: Patriots vs. Broncos live stream and TV game time

New England Patriots vs. Denver Broncos in the AFC Championship 2014
New England Patriots vs. Denver Broncos in the AFC Championship 2014
Photo by Justin Edmonds/Getty Images

The AFC Championship game 2014 is on the NFL live stream schedule for today. The winner of the Patriots vs. Broncos will advance to the 2014 Super Bowl to take on the winner of the 49ers vs. Seahawks on February, 2, 2014. According to a Jan. 19 Christian Post report, the game is on TV and available via live stream video for people who cannot catch it on television.

Peyton Manning and Tom Brady will square off against each other to see which quarterback will be playing in the Super Bowl in a couple of weeks. Today's AFC Championship game will mark the 14th time these two veteran quarterbacks have faced each other on the football field. Tom Brady has come out on top in 10 out of those 14 meetings, and today Peyton Manning would like to make sure that win number stays at 10. Each quarterback has a Super Bowl ring, which he won after beating the other in an AFC Championship game.

In the NFL 2014 regular season matchup between the Patriots and the Broncos, the New England Patriots won. Will today's championship game at Sports Authority Field at Mile High in Denver be a repeat of that performance? If the Denver Broncos jump out ahead again, they may be able to keep the Patriots from beating them if their defense holds. The Broncos could end up getting revenge from the season's embarrassing loss.

You can check out the 2014 AFC Championship game featuring the Patriots vs. Broncos on CBS affiliates around the country starting at 3 p.m. EST. If you can't watch on TV, you can check out the game via live stream video at CBS Sports using your smartphone, computer, tablet, or other mobile device.

Who will win today's first NFL game and take the first of two spots in the 2014 Super Bowl? Only time will tell. Be sure to tune in to see if the winner is New England or Denver.