Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

ACM Country Music Awards 2014 live stream CBS online TV start time & red carpet

See also

According to an April 6, 2014 Billboard report, the 49th annual ACM Country Music Awards (2014) – and red carpet show – will be live streaming tonight (CBS online), with a TV scheduled start time of 8 p.m. EST (7 p.m. CST/6 p.m. MST/5 p.m. PST) broadcast nationally on CBS.

The MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev., will be the site for a night in which America celebrates some of the biggest achievements in country music. It all gets underway at 6:30 p.m. EST (5:30 p.m. CST/4:30 p.m. MST/3:30 p.m. PST) with the official ACM Country Music 2014 red carpet show (online only).

Yahoo! is one of the many outlets that will be streaming all the action from the red carpet this afternoon, showcasing interview and arrivals by some of the biggest country music stars including: Taylor Swift, Keith Urban, Shelton, Bryan, Miranda Lambert, George Strait, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, and many more.

Once everyone settles in, CBS will take over TV and broadcasting online duties nationally. To watch what is sure to be a very entertaining show simply tune to your local CBS station, or click here to watch the live stream on a desktop, and a number of (Internet) mobile devices.

Tonight’s 2014 ACM Country Music Awards will be hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan and will feature performances by: Shakira, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, George Strait, Keith Urban and The Band Perry.

Don’t miss what is sure to be a great night in the world of country music. Tune to CBS at 8 p.m. EST (TV broadcast) and don’t forget about the red carpet event at 6:30 p.m. EST (online). Finally, here’s a look at some of the biggest awards that will handed out this evening in Sin City:

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Blake Shelton
  • George Strait
  • Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Lee Brice
  • Luke Bryan
  • Blake Shelton
  • Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Sheryl Crow
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • The Band Perry
  • Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

  • Brett Eldredge
  • Justin Moore
  • Kip Moore

Album of the Year

  • Based On A True Story… – Blake Shelton
  • Producer: Scott Hendricks
  • Record Label: Warner Bros. Records
  • Crash My Party – Luke Bryan
  • Producer: Jeff Stevens
  • Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • Producer: Joey Moi
  • Here’s To The Good Times – Florida Georgia Line
  • Record Label: Republic Nashville
  • Same Trailer Different Park – Kacey Musgraves
  • Producers: Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves
  • Record Label: Mercury Records
  • Two Lanes Of Freedom – Tim McGraw
  • Producers: Byron Gallimore, Tim McGraw
  • Record Label: Big Machine Records

Single Record of the Year

  • Cruise – Florida Georgia Line
  • Producer: Joey Moi
  • Record Label: Republic Nashville
  • Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw Featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
  • Producers: Byron Gallimore, Tim McGraw
  • Record Label: Big Machine Records
  • I Drive Your Truck – Lee Brice
  • Producers: Lee Brice, Kyle Jacobs, Matt McClure
  • Record Label: Curb Records
  • Mama’s Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
  • Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf
  • Record Label: RCA Nashville
  • Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker Featuring Lady Antebellum
  • Producer: Frank Rogers
  • Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Video of the Year

  • Better Dig Two – The Band Perry
  • Producer: Eric Williams
  • Director: Declan Whitebloom
  • Blowin’ Smoke – Kacey Musgraves
  • Producer: Josh Goldstein
  • Director: Honey
  • Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw Featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
  • Producers: Tameron Hedge, Chandra LaPlume
  • Director: Shane Drake
  • I Drive Your Truck – Lee Brice
  • Producer: Karen Martin
  • Director: Eric Welch
  • Mama’s Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
  • Producer: Reagan Rosson and Ryan Sternberg
  • Director: Trey Fanjoy
  • Two Black Cadillacs – Carrie Underwood
  • Producer: Steve Lamar
  • Director: P.R. Brown
Advertisement