Skip to main content

See also:

ACM Award winners sparkle in Las Vegas

George Strait was named the 2014 Academy of Country Music Awards Entertainer of the Year.
George Strait was named the 2014 Academy of Country Music Awards Entertainer of the Year.Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images

Tonight, the Academy of Country Music presented their annual awards show live from Las Vegas. The country music stars came out in full force to showcase their talents. Merle Haggard was honored for both his 77th birthday, but the Crystal Milestone Award.

George Strait took top honors for Entertainer of the Year. Jason Aldean was named ACM Male Vocalist of the Year while Miranda Lambert was named Female Vocalist of the Year. The Band Perry took home the trophy for Top Vocal Group of the Year while Florida-Georgia Line won for Top Duo of the Year.

Justin Moore received the honor for the fan voted ACM New Artist of the Year award.

ACM Single Record of the Year went to Miranda Lambert for "Mama's Broken Heart." It was produced by Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, and Glenn Worf on the RCA Nashville record label.

ACM Song of the Year went to "I Drive Your Truck," as performed by Lee Brice. The songwriters were Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, and Jimmy Yeary.

The ACM Video of the Year was "Highway Don’t Care" by Tim McGraw featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban. It was produced by Tameron Hedge and Chandra LaPlume and directed by Shane Drake.

The ACM Vocal Event of the Year went to Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert for "We Were Us." It was produced by Nathan Chapman and Keith Urban.

Album of the Year went to Kacey Musgraves for "Same Trailer Different Park." It was produced by Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves on Mercury Records.