Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

ABC’s LOST nominated by Television Critics Association

The Television Critics Association

On the 10th anniversary of its premier, and four years after going off the air, LOST has again been nominated by the Television Critics Association (TCA) – a media organization with more than 200 professional TV critics and journalists from the United States and Canada – for the Heritage Award. This honor is reserved for a long-standing program that has had a major cultural or social impact. Fellow 2014 nominees include Saturday Night Live, South Park, Star Trek, and Twin Peaks. This is the fourth time in the past five years that LOST has been nominated.

Previous Heritage Award winners:
2013: Cheers (LOST was nominated)
2012: All in the Family (LOST was nominated)
2011: The Dick Van Dyke Show
2010: M*A*S*H (LOST was nominated)
2009: ER
2008: The Wire
2007: The Sopranos

LOST received 4 TCA Awards in the 6 seasons it was on the air:
2010: Outstanding Achievement in Drama (tied with Breaking Bad)
2006: Outstanding Achievement in Drama
2005: Outstanding Achievement in Drama
2005: Outstanding New Program

The fan favorite ran for six seasons on ABC, becoming the first sci-fi series to win Best Drama at the Emmys. It garnered 63 total wins (out of 274 nominations) during its television tenure. Do you think it has what it takes to win this award?

The TCA nominations for current programming are spread across broadcast networks ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC, as well as PBS, nine cable networks and the internet streaming service Netflix.

The 30th Annual TCA Awards will be presented on Saturday, July 19, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.


Enjoy this article? Receive email alerts when new LOST news is posted. Just click on the "Subscribe" button above. You can also follow the LOST Examiner on Twitter or Email. Namaste, friends.

Report this ad