Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

ABC Family kicks off 'Princess Weekend'

See also

After over a month of the ‘Countdown to 25 Days of Christmas’ and ‘25 Days of Christmas’ programming airing on ABC Family, the Christmas-themed lineup comes to an abrupt halt today, Dec. 28. Beginning at 2 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Central, the network kicks off its ‘Princess Weekend.’

More Photos

First up is Another Cinderella Story, which stars Selena Gomez, followed by A Cinderella Story: Once Upon a Song, featuring Lucy Hale, of Pretty Little Liars. The Cinderella afternoon continues with Hilary Duff and Chad Michael Murray in A Cinderella Story, which begins at 6 p.m. Eastern/5 p.m. Central. The Disney animated classic, Cinderella, is the night’s main feature, airing at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST. Wrapping things up for the night is The Little Mermaid, at 9:45 p.m. EST/8:45 p.m. CST.

The network will cycle through the same films tomorrow, adding in The Princess Diaries, starring Anne Hathaway, at 9:30 p.m. EST/8:30 p.m. CST, following The Little Mermaid.

This week on ABC Family, you can catch a marathon of The Fosters on Tuesday, Dec. 31, followed by a New Year’s Day Ravenswood marathon to get caught up for their Jan. 6 and 7 winter premieres.

Will you tune into ABC Family’s ‘Princess Weekend’? Are you sad to see the 25 Days of Christmas’ lineup come to an end, or are you ready for a programming change? Leave a comment with your thoughts below!

Follow me on Twitter, visit my Facebook page, or subscribe to my articles to receive notification every time a new entry is published!

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    The set times you need to know have been announced for Coachella
    Festival Buzz
  • Lamar Odom
    The New York Knicks are giving Lamar Odom another shot in the NBA
    Video
    NBA Buzz
  • Porsha Williams
    See why 'Real Housewives of Atlanta' star Porsha Williams posed for this mug shot
    Video
    TV News
  • NHL tickets
    If you're looking to catch an NHL playoff game in NYC, don't expect to do so on a budget
    NHL Buzz
  • Transcendence
    Review: ‘Transcendence’ fascinates, but does it rise above the field?
    Movies Buzz
  • Kobe Bryant
    Kobe Bryant has agreed to cooperate with an all-access documentary about his life
    Video
    Sports Buzz

Related Videos:

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!