Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Animation

A new Manowar rises in 'Unity' #3

See also

Valiant Comics has released a preview of the third issue of their hit new series, "Unity." At the end of "Unity" #2, Livewire had taken control of the X-O Manowar armor from Aric of Dacia. In "Unity" #3, see how the armor's new bearer puts it into action. The issue hits comic shops this Wednesday, January 15, and is written by Matt Kindt with art and cover by Doug Braithwaite.

More Photos

The publisher had this to say about the issue:

On an airtight team of stone-cold soldiers, Amanda McKee is the one variable in the equation that equals absolute kill. Now, as the last woman standing against the unstoppable force known as X-O Manowar, the Harbinger Foundation’s most seasoned technopath has just added one new item to her resume – newest bearer of the X-O Manowar armor and the finger behind the trigger of the universe’s most powerful weapon. Watch out world…this means trouble.

"Unity" is Valiant's big super team book in the vein of "Justice League" and "Avengers," featuring Valiant mainstays X-O Manowar, Ninjak, Eternal Warrior and Toyo Harada. See what this super group is all about in "Unity" #3, in stores January 15. To find a comic shop near you, go to www.comicshoplocator.com.

Advertisement

Arts & Entertainment

  • Brad Pitt
    Find out how a $10 donation could win you a date with Brad Pitt
    Video
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Cash
    Famous men and their cats prove you don't have to look tough to look good
    Camera
    Celebrity Buzz
  • Valerie Harper
    Valerie Harper clarifies her 'cancer-free' statement with some additional information
    Headlines
  • Kate Middleton
    Kate Middleton's beautiful DVF dress sells out in just minutes
    Camera
    Pop Culture
  • Robin
    As Batman ends the search for Damian's body, we wonder who the next Robin will be
    Camera
    Comics Buzz
  • Vampire Diaries
    See the hottest predictions for the upcoming season of 'The Vampire Diaries'
    Video
    TV Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!