Skip to main content

See also:


Style Awards
Style Awards

On Wednesday September 5th at Lincoln Center, cameras will be rolling at the 10th annual Style Awards kicking off Mercedes-Benz New York Fashion Week. The event which honors top talent in the fashion and entertainment industries, will air on TV for the first time on CNN on Sept. 14 at 7 p.m. (Eastern time).

Ten awards will be given out at the show, which will be hosted by Nicole Richie. Honorees will include Zac Posen, Kate Upton, Victor Cruz, Frédéric Fekkai, Patrick Demarchelier, Rachel Zoe, John Varvatos, Trish Summerville and Janie Bryant. Winners will receive a Tiffany & Co. designed award for their significant contributions to the fashion community.

Of course in attendace we also expect to see eye candies and super heros like Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen.

This year’s categories include Designer of the Year, Model of the Year, Most Stylish Athlete of the Year, Hairstylist of the Year, Costume Designer of the Year — Film, Costume Designer of the Year — TV, Celebrity Stylist of the Year, Menswear Designer of the Year and Most Visible Brand.

The awards are a partnership among Penske Media Corp. (whose brands include, Variety, Movieline and HollywoodLife), IMG Fashion and SWW Creative.