Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Sports
  3. Soccer

7 sides unbeaten in FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015 qualifiers

See also

Seven countries remain perfect in FIFA Women's World Cup Qualifiers, while several others are a step closer to booking a Canada 2015 ticket through the yearlong European qualifications.

From the past week, 38 nations participated in 30 matches as the group phase passed the halfway mark.

Fifteen matches were played from April 4-5 April and another 15 matches were contested from April 9-10. The next round of matches happens on April 26 and from May 7-8.

Group leaders include perfect nations Germany (Group 1) and England (Group 6) as well as unbeaten nations Spain (Group 2) and Switzerland (Group 3).

Perfect nations Scotland and Sweden are one-two in Group 4 while also-perfect France and Finland are one-two in Group 7. Netherlands, Norway (perfect) and Belgium, meanwhile, are in a tight race in Group 5.

From September 2013 to September 2014, there are 42 nations competing in the European group phase, with 10 matches to be played by each nation.

While each group winner will automatically qualify for the FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015, four of the seven second-place finishers will advance to the decisive European playoff for an eighth and final ticket to Canada 2015.



Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos