Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Health & Fitness
  3. Yoga & Pilates

7 perennial steps/ practices in yoga for human excellence and evolution

See also

Yoga-Vasistha is considered the oldest text of yoga, written almost 3000 years before Patanjali. Great masters evolved the knowledge and practices of yoga at different times without changing the very essence of its philosophy. Meditation remained as an integral organ in all ages, however, masters included many physical, breathing, cleansing, and other practices as per the need for the contemporary society.

More Photos

1. Śubhecchā (Aim of life): Aim for entire life is integral approach where one analyses the world of change and aspires for the absolute truth. He continues his goal of life – freedom, peace and love beyond personal, professional and social lives of change, competition, duality and sufferings.

2. Vicāraṇa (Right Enquiry): one inquiry is done by science to discover the truth in the world of change and made remarkable progress. The other inquiry is subjective ‘to know thyself’ beyond the world of change is done by yoga. It is the journey that challenges the mind if there is ‘something (real –self)’ beyond itself.

3. Tanumānasa (let an observer drop all that is observed): mind is becoming ‘observer’, observed’ and ‘information’ between the two. Yoga inspires one to drop consciously the ‘observed’ to know the reality ‘who is the observer’. This is done by meditation practice.

4. Sattvāpatti (awakening to Seer "): one moves deeper into oneself by meditation where world of change outside is known as different and separate from , including body, life, mind, intellect, thoughts, ego, emotions.

5. Asaṃsakti (unattached moving into freedom): one realizes that the world of change outside neither belongs to him, nor to anyone but the universe is in flux offers an opportunity for evolution to everyone. The person lives, moves and acts in the personal, professional lives without any attachments, preferences and desires. His creativity goes beyond the boundary.

6. Padārtha abhāvana (becoming a global citizen within): the observer alone remains, awakens to ONENESS of all inanimate and inanimate beings. It is a higher state of consciousness. The realization drops and dissolves all cravings and desires in him naturally but he acts like any ordinary person from outside but at heart knows that there is only one and one truth, existence.

7. Turīya (beyond three states): The Turiya state is like an ocean in which other three states – waking, dream and sleep states exist. When one knows and lives in Turiya state, he transcends all three states. It is the transformation of the entire being. It is as if being enters fully into becoming.



  • Dead babies found
    Seven dead babies were found in Utah resident Megan Huntsman's old home
    Shocking Discovery
  • Kendall Jenner
    Get the Coachella looks: Kendall Jenner’s nose ring, green hair and edgy nails
    Coachella Look
  • Dog's Easter basket
    How to fill your dog’s Easter basket with the perfect toys
    Easter Basket
  • Rabbit owners
    Bringing home the bunny: Important information for rabbit owners
    7 Photos
  • Haunted island
    The world’s most haunted island may soon be the most haunted luxury resort
    Haunted Resort
  • Sunken ferry
    Search continues for missing passengers after a ferry sinks off the South Korean coast
    Sunken Ferry

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!