Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

4 teams claim titles on Championship Saturday in Ottawa Sun Scramble

Jason Stewart, left, and Jerry Kreuk accept the trophy for winning the Ottawa Sun Scramble's Promomedia B Division.
Jason Stewart, left, and Jerry Kreuk accept the trophy for winning the Ottawa Sun Scramble's Promomedia B Division.
Randy McGee Photography

Teams from four divisions in the Ottawa Sun Scramble City Championship Week were fitted for their crowns Saturday at Outaouais Golf Club.

In the Ladies C Division, Dianne Gowan and Rosemarie Buxbaum snapped together rounds of 62 and 82 for the 144 total and a three-shot victory over the teams of Diane Foss/Vivian Kalil and Lee Zomer/Marie Lusson on Championship Saturday.

In the Men’s Promomedia B Division, Jason Stewart and Jerry Kreuk captured the Promomedia Cup in a playoff triumph over Ron Kennedy and Marty Belair after both tandems carded two-round scores of seven-under 136.

In the Men’s Absolute Comedy C Division, Chad Moran and Keith Robinson downed the duos of Martin Comtois/Jonathan Blouin and Joshua Roesler/Andre Sauve in a playoff after the groups all came in at one-over 145 for the tournament.

In the Men’s Flashpoint Photobooth D Division, Joshua Moore and Matt Moore posted a tournament total of one-over 144 to nudge out Anand Jahagirdar and Chris Heywood by a single stroke.

Here are the top teams in the four divisions:

Ladies C Division

Dianne Gowan & Rosmarie Buxbaum (+16)

Diane Foss & Vivian Kalil (+19)

Lee Zomer & Marie Lusson (+19)

Donna Beland & Barb Barnabe (+24)

Randeen Campbell & Lana MacKenzie (+26)

Nathalie Pelletier & Nancy Wardenu (+31)

Promomedia B Division

Jason Stewart & Jerry Kreuk (-7, Playoff)

Rob Kennedy & Marty Belair (-7)

Darren Green & Todd McHugh (-5)

Michel Gauthier & Daniel Bergevin (-5)

Steve Swanson & Tony George (-4)

Matt Yakabuski & Steve McJannet (-3)

Brian Kebic & Robb Anderson (-3)

Rick Theberge & Brad Kalef (-3)

Adam Marshall & Ryan Marshall (-2)

Scott Laflamme & William McMurry (-2)

Rocco Sala & Pat Barone (-2)

Matthew deVroome & Mark McDonald (-2)

Gary Birtch & Russell Wolfe (-2)

Bruce Reid & Peter Drevniok (-1)

Mark Williamson & Brian Mason (-1)

Kraig De la Salle & Spawn Gusdal (-1)

John Kennedy & Darcy Jenkins (+4)

Mike Gingerich & Jamie Pool (E)

Absolute Comedy C Division

Chad Moran & Keith Robinson (+1, Playoff)

Martin Comtois & Jonathan Blouin (+1)

Joshua Roesler & Andre Sauve (+1)

Daniel Evoy & Kevin Evoy (+3)

Troy Monaghan & John de Vroome (+3)

Mike Alexander & Adam Hanson (+5)

Lorne Rajzman & Dave Matley (+6)

Ian Ford & Se-King Huang (+7)

Pierre Routhier & Bram Ryu (+8)

Don Brennan & Tim Baines (+9)

Patrick O'Leary & Blair Labronte (+10)

Gilles Peladeau & Denis Quinn (+11)

Barry Halverson & John Culhane (+11)

Larry Aris & Jamie Aris (+11)

Flashpoint Photobooth D Division

Joshua Moore & Matt Moore (+1)

Anand Jahagirdar & Chris Heywood (+2)

Cory Chuchryk & Andrew Lennon (+5)

Shawn Duggan & Johnny Hunt (+7)

Nick Burden & Liam Parsons (+8)

Dominic Parent & Dominic Martin (+12)

Scott Lucano & Bob Hocquard (+14)

Andrew Wigle & Josh Schacter (+15)

Claude Desjardins & Robert Rennick (+17)

The Ottawa Sun Scramble began in 2005 with an Open and Senior event at Eagle Creek Golf Club.

The weeklong tournament now offers 10 two-round partner divisions plus the Regimbal Media Challenge and four qualifying events. The event draws more than 900 golfers and is conducted by local golf promotion company, ClubEG (

The competition is a scramble format where both players take a shot and use the better of the two from the tee box, on the fairway, in bunkers and on the green.

Subscribe to Ron Patey’s golf coverage free of charge by clicking on the subscribe icon near the top of the column, after which you will receive an e-mail notification each time a new report is posted.

Report this ad