Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

24 Ottawa Senators prospects picked for 4-team tune-up tourney

Andrew Hammond and 23 other Ottawa Senators prospects will be heading to a four-team pre-season tournament.
Andrew Hammond and 23 other Ottawa Senators prospects will be heading to a four-team pre-season tournament.
Photo by Jana Chytilova/Freestyle Photo/Getty Images

The Ottawa Senators today announced the names of the 24 players who have been invited to take part in a four-team round-robin tournament from Sept. 13 to 15 at the Budweiser Gardens in London, ON.

The rookie camp and tournament marks the official launch of the Senators’ pre-season.

Joining the Senators prospects at the tournament will be rosters comprised of prospects from the Chicago Blackhawks, Pittsburgh Penguins and host Toronto Maple Leafs.

Luke Richardson, head coach of the Binghamton Senators, and assistants Steve Stirling and Tim Marks, will lead the Senators rookies. Ottawa’s hockey staff will also be in London for the tournament.

The squad is comprised of two goaltenders, eight defencemen and 14 forwards.

The Senators rookies are scheduled to begin this year’s camp with a practice at the Bell Sensplex on Sept. 12, at 9 a.m. before leaving for the tournament.

Here’s the Senators’ 2014-15 rookie tournament roster:

Goaltenders: Chris Driedger (Calgary - WHL, Elmira - ECHL, Binghamton - AHL), Andrew Hammond (Binghamton - AHL, Ottawa - NHL).

Defencemen: Travis Brown (Moose Jaw - WHL, Victoria - WHL), Fredrik Claesson (Binghamton - AHL), Mitch Jones (Plymouth - OHL), Ben Harpur (Guelph - OHL), Stefan Leblanc (Sudbury - OHL, Mississauga - OHL), Alex Lepkowski (Oshawa - OHL, Greenville - ECHL, Rochester - AHL), Matt Murphy (Halifax - QMJHL), Troy Rutkowski (Elmira - ECHL, Binghamton - AHL).

Forwards: Jakub Culek (Elmira - ECHL, Binghamton - AHL), Vincent Dunn (Gatineau - QMJHL, Binghamton - AHL), Ryan Dzingel (Ohio State - Big Ten, Binghamton - AHL), Alex Guptill (Michigan - Big Ten, Texas - AHL), Darren Kramer (Binghamton - AHL), Curtis Lazar (Edmonton - WHL), Tobias Lindberg (Djurgardens - Swe-Jr., Djurgardens - Allsvenskan), Max McCormick (Ohio State - Big Ten), Nick Paul (North Bay - OHL), Francis Perron (Rouyn-Noranda - QMJHL), Shane Prince (Binghamton - AHL), Matt Puempel (Binghamton - AHL), Buddy Robinson (Elmira - ECHL, Binghamton - AHL), Garrett Thompson (Ferris State - WCHA, Binghamton - AHL).

Ottawa’s tournament schedule:

Sept. 13: Pittsburgh vs. Ottawa, 2 p.m.

Sept. 14: Ottawa vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Sept. 15: Chicago vs. Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Ottawa Senators

Report this ad