Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. General Sports

2014 World Cup final draw is now complete

See also

Today, FIFA has finalized the draw for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, as all eight groups have now been set.

Below are the list of nations that will be competing in the World Cup, and in the groups they've been drawn into:

  • Group A: Brazil, Mexico, Cameroon, Croatia
  • Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
  • Group C: Colombia, Greece, Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Japan
  • Group D: Uruguay, England, Costa Rica, Italy
  • Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras
  • Group F: Argentina, Bosnia, Iran, Nigeria
  • Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA
  • Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea

The World Cup commences on June 12 at 4 p.m. ET, with host Brazil taking on Croatia.



  • The New York Yankees turn the first triple play of the 2014 season
    Watch Video
  • A big third period from the Rangers propel them past Philly in Game 1
  • Donovan McNabb serves time in jail stemming from a December DUI
    NFL News
  • Interview with Bernard Hopkins: 'I'm from Mars, but I fight here on Earth'
  • Are you as excited as LeBron about the NBA Playoffs? We seriously doubt it
  • New details have emerged about the friendly-fire incident that killed Pat Tillman
    Watch Video

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!