Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

2014 Sprint All-Star Race: Dillon takes pole for Showdown

Austin Dillon has the pole for the Sprint Showdown
Austin Dillon has the pole for the Sprint Showdown

Rookie Austin Dillon won the pole for Friday night’s Sprint Showdown, the non-winners qualifying race for Saturday night’s Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway, with a lap of 194.616 mph (27.747 seconds). AJ Allmendinger will start on the outside pole after his lap of 194.098 mph (27.821 seconds).

Another rookie, Kyle Larson, starts third (194.014 mph /27.833 seconds), with Clint Bowyer starting fourth (193.826 mph/27.860 seconds). Marcos Ambrose and Paul Menard make up Row Three, followed by Danica Patrick and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. in Row Four. Casey Mears and Aric Almirola round out the top 10.


Kyle Busch won the pole for Friday’s Camping World Truck Series NC Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte with a speed of 183.773 mph (29.384 seconds). Matt Crafton starts on the outside pole with a speed of 182.741 mph (29.550 seconds).

Brad Keselowski and Ron hornaday Jr. make up Row Two, with Brian Ickler and rookie Ben Kennedy in Row Three. Johnny Sauter, Jeb Burton, Timothy Peters and Ryan Blaney round out the top 10.

Follow tonight’s action at

Check out Paula’s Examiner columns on motorsports:

· Motorsports Travel


· Joe Gibbs Racing

· Kyle Busch Motorsports

· Buffalo Motorsports

Follow Paula on:

· Facebook – Paula Thompson Freelance and Motorsports

· Twitter - @paulat14

· Website –

· Flickr – Paula Thompson Freelance

Contact Paula at

Report this ad