Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

2014 Indianapolis 500 live stream, TV info, odds; Castroneves, Carpenter favored

Ed Carpenter preps for the Indy 500.
Ed Carpenter preps for the Indy 500.
Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The 2014 Indianapolis 500 live stream and TV coverage is scheduled to get underway at high noon this Sunday, May 25 as the 98th running of one of the world's most famous car races is set to take place from Indianapolis Speedway in Indianapolis, Indiana. Last year's winner Tony Kanaan will try to make it two in a row from Indy, something that hasn't been done since Hélio Castroneves won back-to-back championships in 2001 and 2002. The Indy 500 live stream is just one of the three races going on this Sunday.

According to Bleacher Report on May 24, American racing fans are hoping that a sport once dominated by US drivers for decades will once again see an American in the winner's circle. Sam Hornish, Jr. was the last US driver to win the Indy 500 back in 2006 for Marlboro Team Penske.

This year's Indy 500 pole winner Ed Carpenter is out to prove he can win the big one. This is the second straight year Carpenter has captured the pole position, but now the Indianapolis native hopes of capturing the checkered flag.

"It's so unique because there's no other race where you can win the pole and sit around for a week before you actually go run the race," says the 33-year-old Carpenter, who captured the top spot on the 500 grid in 2013 as well. "It gives people a chance to pat you on the back longer than other races. It's fun."

Carpenter is one of the top favorites on the Las Vegas odds boards to capture the 2014 Indianapolis 500. The top favorites to win the big race are Helio Castroneves and Marco Andretti at 13/2, followed by Ed Carpenter and Juan Montoya at 15/2. The 2013 Indy 500 winner Tony Kanaan is listed at 16/1.

Below is a look at the entire list of odds to win the 2014 Indianapolis 500. Fans can catch all of the racing action on ABC nationally and streaming live online through and The action is scheduled to get underway at 12:12 p.m. ET.

  • Helio Castroneves — 13/2
  • Marco Andretti — 13/2
  • Ed Carpenter — 15/2
  • Juan Montoya –15/2
  • Will Power — 8/1
  • James Hinchcliffe — 9/1
  • Ryan Hunter-Reay — 11/1
  • Scott Dixon — 11/1
  • Carlos Munoz — 14/1
  • Simon Pagenaud — 16/1
  • Tony Kanaan — 16/1
  • Ryan Briscoe — 22/1
  • Kurt Busch — 25/1
  • Josef Newgarden — 40/1
  • JR Hildebrand — 40/1
  • Justin Wilson — 40/1
  • Takuma Sato — 40/1
  • Graham Rahal — 50/1
  • Oriol Servia — 66/1
  • Sebastian Bourdais — 66/1
Report this ad