Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

2014 Idie Series Awards winners

See also

Last night the who's who of web series gathered to honor the best of the best in web series at the 2014 fifth annual Indie Series Awards in North Hollywood, Calif. The gala event began with a red carpet event and ended with an after ceremony party. The ISA5 winners were:

Best Web Series – Drama: Hustling

Best Directing – Drama: Jonathan Robbins, Clutch

Best Writing – Drama: Lisa Gifford, 3some

Best Lead Actor – Drama: Peter Halpin, 3some

Best Lead Actress – Drama: Kate Conway, Out With Dad

Best Supporting Actor – Drama: Gerald McCullouch, Hustling

Best Supporting Actress – Drama: Jillian Clare, Clutch

Best Guest Star – Drama: Charlene Tilton, DeVanity

Best Ensemble – Drama: EastSiders

Best Web Series – Comedy: Professional Friend

Best Directing – Comedy: Mike Fly and Simon Fraser, Versus Valerie

Best Writing – Comedy: Rob Raffety, Andrew Heaton and Satya Thallam, Cap South

Best Lead Actor – Comedy: Brad Bell, Husbands

Best Lead Actress – Comedy: Bhama Roget, Wrecked

Best Supporting Actor – Comedy: Christian Blackburn, Professional Friend

Best Supporting Actress – Comedy: Jessica Martin, Wrecked

Best Guest Star – Comedy: Amy Acker, Husbands

Best Ensemble – Comedy: Fumbling thru the Pieces

Best Makeup: Angelle Clarke, Bloomers

Best Production Design: David King, Progress

Best Costume Design: Kathryn O'Sullivan, Thurston

Best Special Effects: Philip Cook, Malice

Best Soundtrack: Scott Thomas, Professional Friend

Best Original Score: Aaron Tsang, Pete Winning and the Pirates

Best Cinematography: Boa Simon, Progress

Best Editing: Phil Bucci, Destroy the Alpha Gammas

Congratulations to all the nominees and all the winners!

Source: Roger Newcomb, We Love Soaps