Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

2014 Gospel Blue MIC Awards announced; DC-area artists get nods

Gospel Blue MIC Awards honors independent artists
Gospel Blue MIC Awards honors independent artists
Nebo Media Group

The nominees for the 2014 Gospel Blue MIC Awards were announced today, Feb. 19 via press release by Nebo Media Group. The annual awards show is designed to recognize independent artists.

Artists from the DC, Maryland and Virginia (DMV) area earned spots on the list. Brittney Wright received two nominations; Single of the Year ("Be Alright") and Female Artist of the Year. Popular EPM Music Group artists Charles Butler & Trinity received a nod for Group Duo of the Year as did rising artist Brandon Camphor & One Way.

The nominations represent a wide array of independents artists from various genres. Up and coming quartet The Wardlaw Brothers, who recently performed at the Stellar Awards, received three nominations: Artist of the Year, Group/Duo of the Year, Packaging of the Year The top nominees with four nods each were Denita Gibbs, Jamie Simond, and Ethan Kent.

The awards show will take place Friday, July 11, 2014 at the 5th Annual Independent Gospel Artist Alliance ( IGAA) Conference in Chesapeake, VA.

Artist of the Year

Monica Lisa Stevenson
Denita Gibbs
Jamie Simond
J. Nichole
Wardlaw Brothers

Album of the Year

“The Micah Smith Experience” EP by Micah Smith
“Fisherman” by Estee Bullock
“Live In Atlanta” by Monica Lisa Stevenson
“Growth” by B-Luv
“Collage” by Jamie Simond
“Without You” by Denita Gibbs

Single of the Year

"My Hope is in Glory" by Ethan Kent
"Be Alright" by Brittney Wright
"So Glad" by Jeremy Wilder
"The Curse is Broken" by Todd Galberth
"Without You" by Denita Gibbs
"Hosanna" by Norman Hutchins

Male Artist of the Year

Micah Smith
Jeremy Wilder
Todd Galberth
Estee Bullock
Jamie Simond
Ethan Kent

Female Artist of the Year

Brittney Wright
J. Nichole
Denita Gibbs
Renee Strong

Group/Duo of the Year

Ty Webb & A City on a Hill
Charles Butler & Trinity
Wardlaw Brothers
Brandon Camphor & One Way
Trey McLaughlin & The Sounds of Zamar

Choir of the Year

Mischeal Godsmith & Sold Out
Johnell Nicholas & ISM
Joseph F. Robinson & The Chosen Aggregation
Noah Brown & Company

Instrumental Artist of the Year

Marcus Stanley
Damon L. Brown
William Tolson
Charles Walker

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Shy Da Gifted
Young Saint

Urban Artist of the Year

Sean C. Johnson
Ethan Kent
Joint Heirs

Video of the Year

"More to Life" by Joint Heirs
"Stronger" by Passionate
"Guidance" by B-luv
"Out of Ashes" by LA Samuel
"My Hope Is In Glory" by Ethan Kent

Radio Station of the Year

WBGX – Chicago, IL

Internet Station of the Year
Look Up Radio
Praise 2 Go
Letz Talk Radio

Packaging of the Year

Wardlaw Brothers
L.A. Samuel
Jamie Simond

For showcase availability email Phillip Carter at For more details visit

Report this ad