Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Arts & Exhibits

2014 CMT Music Awards nominees: Miranda Lambert gets most nods

See also

The 2014 CMT Music Awards nominees were revealed across CMT’s digital platforms this morning by the cast of the network’s hit show, "Party Down South," through short video vignettes filmed at the house where the cast has been living while taping their second season.

Country superstar Miranda Lambert leads the nominations with a total of six awards this year – two for independent work; two for her collaboration with Keith Urban on “We Were Us”; and two as a member of Pistol Annies. Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan follow with five nominations each, while Keith Urban and Taylor Swift are tied with four nominations.

Voting begins now at and continues until Sunday, June 1 at midnight EST. The 2014 CMT Music Awards, will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 4 at 8:00 p.m. ET. Performers, presenters and this year’s host will all be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets for the show will go on sale Saturday, May 10 at 11:00 a.m. EST/10:00 a.m. CST at all Ticketmaster outlets and the Bridgestone Arena Box Office.

2014 CMT Music Awards Nominees:

Video of the Year
Final nominees announced during live telecast, with final voting held online at during the show.

Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies and Friends – “Boys ‘Round Here”
Carrie Underwood – “See You Again”
Eric Church – “Give Me Back My Hometown”
Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan – “This Is How We Roll”
Hunter Hayes – “I Want Crazy”
Kacey Musgraves – “Follow Your Arrow”
Keith Urban with Miranda Lambert – “We Were Us”
Luke Bryan – “That’s My Kind of Night”
Miranda Lambert – “Automatic”
Taylor Swift – “Red”
Thomas Rhett – “It Goes Like This”
Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban – “Highway Don’t Care”

Male Video of the Year

Blake Shelton – “Doin’ What She Likes”
Eric Church – “Give Me Back My Hometown”
Hunter Hayes – “I Want Crazy”
Jason Aldean – “Night Train”
Luke Bryan – “Crash My Party”
Randy Houser – “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight”

Female Video of the Year

Carrie Underwood – “See You Again”
Cassadee Pope – “Wasting All These Tears”
Kacey Musgraves – “Follow Your Arrow”
Miranda Lambert – “Automatic”
Sheryl Crow – “Easy”
Taylor Swift – “Red”

Group Video of the Year

Eli Young Band – “Drunk Last Night”
Lady Antebellum – “Compass”
Little Big Town – “Your Side Of The Bed”
Rascal Flatts – “Rewind”
The Band Perry – “Done”
Zac Brown Band – “Sweet Annie”

Duo Video of the Year

Dan + Shay – “19 You + Me”
Florida Georgia Line – “Round Here”
Florida Georgia Line – “Stay”
Thompson Square – “Everything I Shouldn’t Be Thinking About”

Breathrough Video of the Year

Brett Eldredge – “Beat Of The Music”
Cassadee Pope – “Wasting All These Tears”
Cole Swindell – “Chillin’ It”
David Nail – “Whatever She’s Got”
Thomas Rhett – “It Goes Like This”
Tyler Farr – “Redneck Crazy”

Collaborative Video of the Year

Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies and Friends – “Boys ‘Round Here”
Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan – “This Is How We Roll
Florida Georgia Line featuring Nelly – “Cruise (Remix)”
Hunter Hayes featuring Jason Mraz – “Everybody’s Got Somebody But Me”
Keith Urban with Miranda Lambert – “We Were Us”
Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban – “Highway Don’t Care

CMT Performance of the Year

Dierks Bentley and OneRepublic – “Counting Stars” from CMT Crossroads: OneRepublic and Dierks Bentley
Jake Owen – “Days Of Gold” from CMT Hot 20 Countdown
Lady Antebellum and Stevie Nicks – “Rhiannon” from CMT Crossroads:: Stevie Nicks and Lady Antebellum
Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie – “Oh No/All Night Long” from 2013 CMT Artists of the Year of the Year
The Band Perry and Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark” from CMT Crossroads: Fall Out Boy and The Band Perry
Willie Nelson and Neil Young – “Long May You Run” from CMT Crossroads:: Willie Nelson & Friends from Third Man Records

Fans can vote online at and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile now through June 1 to determine the winners. The six finalists for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos