Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Other Games

2014 Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament printable bracket, schedule & odds

See also

The 2014 Big Ten Women's basketball tournament live stream and TV schedule kicks off this Thursday, March 6 and runs through the 9th from Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana. The women's game has become more popular over the past decade with the rise of the WNBA and this year's Big Ten tournament should be filled with some great action. If you are a fan of Big Ten basketball the next two weeks are perfect for you.

The ladies will battle for Big Ten supremacy this week, while the men will hit the hardwood next week for their tournament. Of course when the conference tournaments are completed it is on to the big dance - March Madness!

According to a Big Ten report on March 2, the bracket for this year's tourney is ready to go. Penn State and Michigan State both finished with 13-3 conference records, but Penn State will be the No. 1 seed. The Spartans are the No. 2 seed followed by Nebraska at No. 3 and Purdue rounding out the top four spots.

All four clubs will have a first-round bye.

The tournament will officially tip off this Thursday at Noon EST when No. 8 Ohio State takes on No. 9 Northwestern, followed by No. 5 Iowa facing No. 12 Illinois approximately 20-30 minutes after the first game is through.

Here is a look at the day one schedule, odds to win this year's tournament and a printable bracket. All of the ladies action can be seen live on the Big Ten Network and streaming live online at The Championship game will be broadcast live Sunday at 1:00 p.m. EST on ESPN.

Thursday, March 6

Game 1: No. 8 Ohio State vs. No. 9 Northwestern (noon on BTN/BTN2Go)
Game 2: No. 5 Iowa vs. No. 12 Illinois (about 25 minutes after Game 1 on BTN/BTN2Go)
Game 3: No. 7 Michigan vs. No. 10 Indiana (6:30 p.m. on BTN/BTN2Go)
Game 4: No. 6 Minnesota vs. No. 11 Wisconsin (about 25 minutes after Game 3, BTN/BTN2Go)

Odds to win Big Ten Championship

  • Penn State 2/1
  • Michigan State 2/1
  • Nebraska 4/1
  • Purdue 5/1
  • Iowa 7/1
  • Minn 9/1
  • Michigan 10/1
  • OSU 15/1
  • Northwestern 15/1
  • Indiana 15/1
  • Wisconsin 20/1
  • Illinois 20/1