Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

2013 Texas Sailing Association Junior Awards

TSA Burgee
TSA Burgee
Burgee courtesy of the TSA

To compete for the circuit, sailors have to compete in at least seven regattas. If they compete in more, only the top seven scores are counted.

The top junior sailor in every category for the Texas Sailing Association are as follows:

Opti Fleet Red - Julia Isabella Sheaffer, LYC

Opti Fleet Blue - Dylan Ascencios, LYC * also the overall Opti first place sailor.

Opti Fleet White - Emma McInnis, CCYC

Opti Green Fleet - Scott Mather, LYC

420 Double Handed - Michael Morran and Meredith Morran AYC

Laser 4.7 - Sullivan Foster, CCYC

Laser Radial - Keen, Butcher, TCYC

The Friendship award is presented annually to a sailor who has displayed a high level of sportsmanship and friendship within TSA.

Friendship Award - Meredith Morran (AYC)

Congratulations to all the recipients.


Subscribe to receive e-mail updates (spam free) whenever I post a new article! I love to hear from my readers. My e-mail address is

Report this ad