Skip to main content
Report this ad

2010 Georgia Music Hall of Fame Artists to be inducted

The Georgia Music Hall of Fame will induct this year’s musicians on Saturday, September 11 at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center. The honorees include India Arie, The Black Crowes, Charlie Brusco, Jennifer Larmore, Charles Wadsworth, Paul Davis, Pete Drake, John Jarrard and Rev. Pearly Brown. This is the 32nd class to be inducted into the Hall of Fame. For a listing of other Georgia Music Hall of Famers, click here.

To coincide with the newly inducted musicians, an exhibit will open September 10 and run through July 9, 2011, called “Macon, Georgia: Cradle of American Music, Works by Steve Penley.” It will feature more than 20 portraits of famous Georgia musicians. Penley grew up in Macon and his work celebrates the musicians connected to this Middle Georgia city.

Tickets are available through Ticketmaster or by calling 1-800-745-3000. The show will also be broadcast live starting at 8:30 p.m. on Georgia Public Broadcasting.

To read more about the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, click here.


Report this ad