Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Family & Parenting
  3. Parenting Issues

$1 movies: 2014 full schedule of summer movies at Regal theaters

See also

Keeping your kiddos busy throughout the summer is never easy. And locating inexpensive options can make the task more difficult. Fortunately, Regal theatre’s Summer Movie Express offers a variety of cheap entertainment!

Now in its 23rd year, the event presents 18 kid-friendly movies over nine consecutive weeks. All of the PG rated films are shown on Tuesday and Wednesday at 10 a.m. Admission is $1 per person, with tickets available at the door beginning at 9:30 a.m. the day of the showing. Find your closest Participating Regal theaters here.

Summer activities: Get the kids off the couch and outside!

2014 Regal Cinemas $1 Summer Movies:

Week 1:
Tue June 24 / Wed June 25
Hotel Transylvania / The Smurfs 2

Week 2:
Tue July 1 / Wed July 2
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 / The Pirates: Band of Misfits

Week 3:
Tue July 8 / Wed July 9
Arthur Christmas / Despicable Me 2

Week 4:
Tue July 15 / Wed July 16
Lego / Free Birds

Week 5:
Tue July 22 / Wed July 23
Adventures of TinTin / Rise of the Guardians

Military families free at 2,000 museums through Labor Day 2014

Week 6:
Tue. July 29 / Wed. July 30
Kung Fu Panda 2 / Madagascar 3

Week 7:
Tue August 5 / Wed. August 6
The Croods / Epic

Week 8:
Tue. August 12 / Wed. August 13
Turbo / Walking with Dinosaurs

Week 9:
Tue. August 19 / Wed. August 20
Mr. Peabody & Sherman / Rio 2

Many of the theaters offer a kids special priced treat option during the $1 movies. Be sure to pick up a free Regal Crown Club membership at the theater to earn points for free food and tickets. Your membership entitles you to these offers at the regular showings:

Free Refills Daily
Receive one free refill with the purchase of a large soft drink and/or a large popcorn on the same day of purchase

$2 Candy Every Monday
Purchase the featured candy for only $2 on Mondays with paid admission.

$2 Popcorn Every Tuesday
Get a $2 small popcorn with a paid admission on Tuesdays.

Kids bowl free all summer, $40 adds four adults: 2014 Two games per day

Advertisement